Cesium_137 are in the studio recording, designing sounds, writing new songs and happy with the direction things are going. Stay tuned for previews of new material and as always expect them to push the envelope of songwriting, sound architecture, and production.

Cesium_137 is Vince Guzzardo and Isaac Glendening. Blending elements of EBM, trance, synthpop and IDM, the two have set out to create a unique form of emotive electronic dance music. Cs_137 originally formed when Matt Cargill and Isaac Glendening became close friends in 1995 while in high school. Both teens were enamored with the rising dark-electronic music scene and began to collaborate under the official banner of Cesium_137 in 1997. As time passed, lineups changed due to life circumstances, and Vince was brought in as a permanent member of the band

Over the course of a good few years, they wrote and recorded a few albums, all of which were critically acclaimed. What started out as an aggro-EBM act has evolved into a band which embraces the sounds of trance, synthpop, new wave, and industrial. While never forgetting their roots and always exploring both fictional and true to life themes, Vince and Isaac are never content to rest on their laurels. "Science and Sound" which was released in 2012, was a beat driven meditation on the beauty and isolation of a technologically advanced world.

Cesium_137 are a band as constantly refining their craft and are in the midst of producing new material for professional release. Familiar yet new sounds await your ears.

- banner1
Close Me!


A beat driven mediation on the beauty and isolation of technology.


    A beat driven mediation on the beauty and isolation of technology.


    From the opening notes of "Embers", Identity proves to be harder, darker, and more driving than any of C137's previous works, while still delivering the melodies that have become their signature sound.


    The evolution of this new sound focuses on Cesium_137's classical music tendencies as well as their rampant technophilia. Tracks like "Flight," "Stars Turn Cold," "The Waking City," and "Inhuman" display the bandŐs knack for creating high quality driving anthems, while songs like "Keep Me," and "Atmosphere" show their softer side.


    Features pristine mixes of new and older tracks remixed by the likes of Imperative Reaction, Haujobb, Flesh Field, and Sweep; as well as four brand new tracks not found anywhere else


    Trance-pop fused with twinges of EBM, the album harbors no ill feelings but projects an aura of harmonious bliss.


    The album is produced in conjunction with a few notable names in the electronic music community such as Soundwave2000 Studios in Finland (home of Neuroactive), Danse Macabre Studios Germany (Bruno Kramm of Das Ich), and Andreas Meyer (aka Forma Tadre).


    The band's debut album, which was an aggressive onslaught of EBM and techno, with the single "Regrets" that was a danceflooor hit.